Menu
Mary Shelley
Film Schedule / Bookings

To book a showing, simply click on your preferred time.

Sun 22nd Jul
19:55
Mon 23rd Jul
20:00
Tue 24th Jul
20:00
Wed 25th Jul
17:10
Thu 26th Jul
17:10
Fri 27th Jul
17:15
Sat 28th Jul
14:05
Sun 29th Jul
20:15
Mon 30th Jul
16:20
Tue 31st Jul
17:15
Thu 2nd Aug
17:15
Cast
Elle Fanning

Elle Fanning

Douglas Booth

Douglas Booth

Bel Powley

Bel Powley

Stephen Dillane

Stephen Dillane

Information

Rating: 12A
Duration: 2 hrs 0min

Uncover the true story of the woman behind Frankenstein, in this bold literary biopic. Mary Wollstonecraft's (Ellie Fanning, Maleficent & Super 8) family disapproves when she and poet Percy Shelley (Douglas Booth, The Riot Club) announce their love for each other. The family is horrified when it finds that the couple has eloped, while staying in the home of Lord Byron (Tom Sturridge, Far from the Maddening Crowd) at Lake Geneva. There the guests are challenged to write a ghost story, which leads Mary to conceive her novel "Frankenstein." This romantic period drama follows a woman ready to step out of line and risk her social standing, in order to find her own voice and succeed in a male dominated world. Director: Haifaa al-Mansour Cast: Ellie Fanning, Douglas Booth, Bel Powley, Maisie Williams & Tom Sturridge.

Also Showing