Menu
The Children Act
Film Schedule / Bookings

To book a showing, simply click on your preferred time.

Sun 23rd Sep
17:30
Mon 24th Sep
17:30
Tue 25th Sep
16:30
Wed 26th Sep
14:0019:15
Thu 27th Sep
13:15
Fri 28th Sep
14:0017:30
Sat 29th Sep
14:40
Sun 30th Sep
15:00
Mon 1st Oct
15:10
Tue 2nd Oct
20:00
Wed 3rd Oct
14:45
Thu 4th Oct
13:15
Cast
Emma Thompson

Emma Thompson

Fionn Whitehead

Fionn Whitehead

Stanley Tucci

Stanley Tucci

Ben Chaplin

Ben Chaplin

Information

Rating: 12A
Duration: 1 hr 45mins

Based on Ian McEwan’s 2014 novel, this British drama explore the moral & ethical dilemma of a high court judge in whether to grant treatment to a teen with cancer who refuses on religious grounds.   Fiona Maye (Thompson) is an eminent High Court judge in London presiding with wisdom and compassion over ethically complex cases of family law. But she has paid a heavy personal price for her workload, and her marriage to American professor Jack (Tucci) is at breaking-point. In this moment of personal crisis, Fiona is asked to rule on the case of Adam (Whitehead), a brilliant boy who is refusing the blood transfusion which will save his life. Adam is three months from his 18th birthday and still legally a child. Should Fiona force him to live? Fiona visits Adam in hospital and their meeting has a profound emotional impact on them both, stirring strong new emotions in the boy and long‐buried feelings in her. Director: Richard Eyre Cast: Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci, Fionn Whithead, Ben Chaplin and Nikki Amuka-Bird.

Also Showing
Time Trial

Time Trial / 18

Next Showing: Sun 30th Sep 17:30PM

Times / Info / Tickets

The Godfather

The Godfather / 15

Next Showing: Fri 28th Sep 19:15PM

Times / Info / Tickets

Reel Rock 13

Reel Rock 13 / 12A

Next Showing: Wed 28th Nov 20:00PM

Times / Info / Tickets

Searching

Searching / 12A

Next Showing: Sun 23rd Sep 15:00PM

Times / Info / Tickets