Showing
Battle Mountain: Graeme Obree

Battle Mountain: Graeme Obree's Story

 

As the Tour De Yorkshire comes through Ilkley this weekend catch up with this amazing cycling documentary which follows former world champion cyclist Graeme Obree. David Street’s charming documentary follows “The Flying Scotsman” as he prepares for the human-powered vehicle land speed record a...

Fri 28th Apr 17:30
Sun 30th Apr 17:30
Neruda Image

Neruda

(15)

Acclaimed filmmaker Pablo Larraín (Jackie) takes on the story of the legendary Chilean poet, Pablo Neruda, and adds a fictional twist - an ambitious police detective (Gael García Bernal) determined to hunt Neruda down.

Tue 2nd May 17:30
Wed 3rd May 15:00
Thu 4th May 12:30
A Quiet Passion Image

A Quiet Passion

(12A)

The story of American poet Emily Dickinson from her early days as a young schoolgirl to her later years as a reclusive, unrecognized artist.

Fri 5th May 14:30
Sat 6th May 14:45
Sun 7th May 14:30
Mon 8th May 17:10
Tue 9th May 14:10
Wed 10th May 14:10
Thu 11th May 13:30
The Hippopotamus + Q&A with Stephen Fry Image

The Hippopotamus + Q&A with Stephen Fry

(15)

Join us for a special Q&A screening of The Hippopotamus with Stephen Fry, cast and film-makers live by satellite from the Hay Festival. When disgraced theatre-critic and poet, Ted Wallace, is fired from his job, he is asked to investigate the mystery of so-called miracle healings at Swafford Hal...

Sun 28th May 19:30